Books by Irwin Abrams
Writings by Irwin Abrams
Bio of Irwin Abrams
Contact Information
Related Links & Resources

Volume I: 1971-1980
Volume II: 1981-1990
Volume III: 1991-1995.

Edited by Irwin Abrams

World Scientific, 1997-1999.
272, 308, 150 pages. Trade/Hardcover.

For more information about these books, go to the Nobel Foundation's e-Museum

To order this book or view sample pages (11 scanned excerpts available), go to

The authorized edition, based upon the official volumes of Les Prix Nobel. Includes for each prize winner: the Norwegian Nobel Committee’s announcement, the presentation by a representative of the Committee, the acceptance and Nobel lecture by the individual prize winners or representatives of the honored organizations, a biography or description of the laureate, often provided by the laureates themselves (see samples below), a picture of the individual laureate and a selective bibliography.


1989: The Dalai Lama of Tibet

1991: Aung San Suu Kyi

1992: Rigoberta Menchú Tum

1994: Yitzhak Rabin, Shimon Peres and Yasir Arafat

1995: Joseph Rotblat and the Pugwash Conference on Science and World Affairs

1996: Carlos Filipe Ximines Belo and José Ramos-Horta